How to size it right on paper

Status
Not open for further replies.

PsychoKING25

HI MY NAME IS JOSE AND I HAVE BEEN TRYING TO PRINT OUT MY FIRST PEPAKURA BUILD A FUD HELMET. IM NOT SURE HOW TO SIZE THE BUILD ON PAPER. I HAVE TRIED MANY TIMES TO PRINT OUT THE HELMET BUT IT HAS ALWAYS BEEN TO SMALL. THE NUMBERS AND THE PIECES ARE ALWAYS TO SMALL I NEED SOME REAL HELP FROM SOMEONE THAT HAS DONE THIS BEFORE. PLEASE HELP ME IM SORRY IM A NOOB AT THIS.:confused:confused

Yes the helmet is always small. i have tried the same one 3 times but when i print it out the pieces dont look big enough, the 3 time i made the parts so they didnt fit the paper and the numbers were so small. lol i need help.

Are you POSITIVE you are measuring your head correctly? If you are only looking at the pieces and NOT even putting it together, then there is no way to really tell. The pieces are not always supposed to really look big enough when printed out. Some pieces can be very small.

Also, if the numbers are too small/difficult for you to read, you CAN change the size of the edge ID numbers. In pepakura at the top, click on "settings" then select "other settings". A window will open and click on the tab that says "others". You will then see where it says "Font size of edge ID". There is where you can select the font size you need.

what size card are you printing on i used A4 card and had to move some of the parts to fit accost the page to get them to fit.
also a easy/good way to size the help is to measure a straight line from ear to ear (for me it was 24cm) and that will mean your head can fit inside the helm.

can you paste a pic of the helm your attempting to make please.also in regaurd to the numbers they are normally very small tbh

good luck