ODST build with EVA foam + M6 SOCOM (COMPLETE, for now..)

Status
Not open for further replies.

m00sem4n

EDIT: Suit's mostly finished, plenty of shots in post #121 (pg.5) TOP20.JPG

Hello all you gifted individuals, I'm a long time lurker emerging and showing some work for the first time. Please be gentle.
This is not my first build, but my self-consciousness and rapidly shifting attentions have kept me from finishing something i can/want to show.

I started practicing with EVA foam a couple years ago and recently decided to apply what i learned to a full suit of ODST armour. This project was started a couple weeks ago when i found myself with an abundance of free time. Unfortunately, I began snapping shots well into the process, so I'm sorry for being unable to provide thorough documentation. I know how helpful I personally find the progress shots of others so i will attempt to contribute more as I go.

Now enough words, pics!
IMG_20141013_133028.jpgIMG_20141013_133014.jpgIMG_20141014_041855.jpg
The leg pieces are proving difficult to properly seat, but I'm getting there and will post when i have everything right where i want it.
IMG_20141020_215029.jpgIMG_20141014_001534.jpgIMG_20141014_032700.jpg
I'm pleased with the hip segments for the most part, but as you can see i got a little carried away with some the details. I hope it doesn't become too troublesome when it comes time to paint, since those pieces are glued.
IMG_20141020_214803.jpgIMG_20141020_215327.jpgIMG_20141013_132902.jpg
I may revisit these shoulders, and i will need to add the bicep plates.
IMG_20141013_132914.jpgIMG_20141017_032605.jpgIMG_20141020_214718.jpg