Mark VI Help

Status
Not open for further replies.

NinjaChicken

Hey, everyone. I'm new to the Halo cosplay scene, and I'm interested in building a set of fairly high detail Halo 3 Mark VI armor. If any of you have suggestions on which pep files I should use, please let me know. Also, if you have links to helpful tutorials for things such as painting, visors, etc, it would help a lot. Thanks!

Although not all complete yet, the ultra-high detail files under Halo 3 Mk VI in the File Archive are the most detailed and game accurate. Currently only the forearm and upper-arm are completed but a full set of accurate Mk VI armor files is planned. Currently the hand plate is being overhauled and after that will be the helmet. Both SirPalesAlot and I are pretty meticulous about details. You probably will not find better files than these: http://www.405th.com/file-archive.php?categoryid=222, but in the event they look to be too daunting for you we've released the models in 4 progressive levels of detail/difficulty: plain low detail, medium detail, high detail, and ultimate ultra-high detail.

Hey, everyone. I'm new to the Halo cosplay scene, and I'm interested in building a set of fairly high detail Halo 3 Mark VI armor. If any of you have suggestions on which pep files I should use, please let me know. Also, if you have links to helpful tutorials for things such as painting, visors, etc, it would help a lot. Thanks!