Not open for further replies.

Roadwarrior0901

Name, Mike aka Roadwarrior0901
Age, 62
Profession, retired engineer
Hobbies, building anything have been modelling for years
Halo, love it all and have been playing for years
Current projects, Halo FOD helmet and a 31 inch tall model Master Chief

Hello and welcome =) Out of curiosity, what are you making the model Master Chief out of?

Hello and welcome =) Out of curiosity, what are you making the model Master Chief out of

Hi and thank you for the welcome. The master chief model will be made by modifying a Darth Vader model that I pick up very cheap at a garage sale. Both the helmet and the model are being made using foam.

Guys thought that this might be an appropriate thread to use for some questions i have. First of all, is there a place where i can go for comprehensive instructions on how to build things; i am only 13 and although i have built my own computer i am not very good at cosplay. Second, my current project is stripping down a Halo 3 Legendary Edition Helmet and i am making it wearable, adding foam, searchlights and one-way visor, are there any tips or tricks that could help me out, or any ideas that i could integrate aswell. Thanks guys and please remember, i am a newbie to all this so please include as much detail as possible when helping me.
Thanks, Jamie

- - - Updated - - -

Also, how to i start a new thread instead of piggybacking someone elses?