First Pep Build: Skyrim Dwarvin Armor!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ryan0198

So I decided that I wanted to make a set of armor to wear at this year's Dragoncon. I tried making some Spartan armor from Halo 4 using the eva foam method and it didn't turn out as nice as I wanted. So, I Googled cosplay and the 405th came up. After making an account, I found the pep files for the Dwarvin armor created by Rundown (I would like to thank him for all the files he put into the achrive. I would still be looking for them if not for him!) and instantly wanted to try this out. Never tried it before and I gotta say, it may be more time consuming than foam, but it is so easy to create things.

After getting the Pepakura Designer I started collecting the files, I have crappy satellite internet so downloading them took a million attempts. But once I had them I started with the helmet. Now, I am a pretty artsy type person and I love creating things, but I'm also a broke college student so I made the helmet with regular printer paper backed with metal duct-work tape but everything else will be made from 110lb cardstock. It sounds crappy but I used what I had since my money was tight. Anyway, the project has come pretty far in the last few weeks. I have made the helmet, chest piece, and the waist pieces and fiber glassed the outside. As soon as I get more resin, I'll be able to finish the inside and get it ready for bondo. I work in my dad's body shop so I'm pretty set with the shaping, sanding and cosmetic portion of this stuff.