Agent Locke Helmet

Status
Not open for further replies.

fullmetal56

Jr Member
Also known as "Hunter Permutation". Wanted to show you guys the work I'm doing to create agent Locke's helmet for pepping. Doing it in ZBrush. This iteration is actually Version 4. I've never used ZBrush before this so I'm trying to learn it as I model. Here's 2 shots, one from the front and one from the right. I know of at least 2 people who have made this same helmet by 3d modeling but they didn't release the models. Which is fine, that's their choice. But once I'm finished I'll put it up on here for EVERYONE! Then you can take it and pep it, or take the model and modify or fix it or what ever. Free reign. But please keep in mind that this is after only a few hours of work. It'll look a whole lot better once I'm finished.

Screen Shot 2015-03-02 at 7.20.02 PM.png

Screen Shot 2015-03-02 at 7.20.13 PM.png

Sweet. I've been learning ZBrush too. Bit hard to get used to coming from other programs and there's sooo many damn tools but definitely a really powerful package once you do get used to it.

So here's a couple of updated pics.

Screen Shot 2015-03-04 at 7.40.04 PM.png

Screen Shot 2015-03-04 at 7.39.41 PM.png

Let me know what you think. I've begun to get annoyed with Zbrush and am really thinking about leaving it as this. if anyone wants I'll upload the zbrush file and you can take it from there. Otherwise we'll call this the low-res version and leave it be until someone better at modeling than me can make a good one.