405th-UK Banner Creation

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chernobyl

Sr Member
Since we're on the way to becoming a formal Regiment, we're going to need a banner to go along with the brand. I've suggested 'Excalibur' in the past, given previous efforts by other members to get the Regiment formalised a little more, but if other people have other names they'd like to submit, please feel free to do so.

Regardless, we need a banner. I realise that I'm not exactly the Regimental CO, but somebody has to take this bull by the horns and get something done - it may as well be me. All suggestions will be welcome - please post your concepts and ideas here. I'll throw a few up myself when I've had the time to do some, and when we have a decent pool of banners/icons to go along with, I'll start up a thread for the community here to vote upon.

I'm an art student so I could draw a few ideas up. But I can't use computers that well so someone else would have to do it digitally.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I'm an art student so I could draw a few ideas up. But I can't use computers that well so someone else would have to do it digitally.

That's absolutely fine and dandy. Even napkin doodles are more than welcome - I can happily digitise any designs we land upon, if the designs are created using traditional media.

image.jpgimage.jpg
So here is one idea. Obviously it's not a final piece but is should get everyone thinking
sorry for the quality of the pictures I'm doing this off of my phone

That's very good indeed - though, you may want to familiarise yourself with some of the other Regimental banners and logos, as well as the overall logo rules: any logo must incorporate the 405th's own iconography (found HERE).

You can download examples of other regimental heraldry at the following links, for examples:

CANADIAN REGIMENT
PACIFIC REGIMENT
SOUTHERN REGIMENT
SOUTHWEST REGIMENT