New Recruit here

Status
Not open for further replies.

Itoshii

Hello everyone! Name is Jessica, also known as Itoshii (ItoshiiKirai) on XboxLive :)

I've been an occasional lurker for a few months now, but now that Michigan is trying to escape the clutches of winter and I'm no longer in a townhome, I have the time/space to begin my own build! So I figured I'd introduce myself and get some tips!

A little about me: I live in Michigan (as you probably guessed from above), and live with my husband, daughter, dog, and 2 cats. I've been playing Halo since 2, though I began after 3 had come out (I was an xbox behind lol). I'm mostly a fan of SWAT, though if Im playing with others I'll usually go with whatever. I recently got employed at a restaurant on the waters to the north of Detroit. I have no experience in armor making, though I do have some costume making experience.

I attended the Spartan costume panel at last year's Youmacon put on by some lovely folks by the name of Michigan's Misfits, and loved it! A lot of useful information, and very awesome people.

Right now I'm looking to get my basic tools down- what are some essentials for armor making? I know a hot glue gun, exacto knives, and lots of patience are useful, but looking for some tips and tricks!

Howdy! Glad to have you :thumbsup
You already seem to have sufficient love for the universe, the key ingredient here, and that'll get you through the parts that might wear your patience.