FUD inspired Spartan suit WIP

Status
Not open for further replies.

Merrifield Nick

So I figured I should finally start my thread of the suit I've been working on for almost 2 years. My progress may not show it but it's been on again off again for awhile. When I was younger there was a contest at a nearby micro center to win the legendary edition of halo 3 for the best costume. I made a suit out of duct tape and cardboard and it was some of the most fun j had in my teens.

One day searching the Google machine I came across the 405th community and was instantly hooked and new I wanted to make a much more detailed suit. I followed Longbow-x and was amazed at what peoakura could accomplish.

So far I've got from the cod piece up completed as far as pepping. I made a halo 3 helmet but really liked the look of the FUD version so redid that. I just bought my first batch of resin and am going to start with my first helmet to get the technique down. I'll update this thread as I continue progress and look forward to making it to some events in the future to meet some fellow Spartans.

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    967.1 KB · Views: 359
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    1.3 MB · Views: 321
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    1.4 MB · Views: 318
I really appreciate the feed back guys, currently all I have is an angry wife who keeps making fun of my "origami". I'm hoping to get some fiberglassing done in the next few days and I'll post pictures when I do. I just wanna wear this thing lol

That pep's coming out really clean. keep up the good work!

Oh man my family/friends all made fun of my build too when they saw my workspace haha

So I finally got the first coat of resin onto my starter helmet...

IMG_1881.JPG
IMG_1882.JPG