New to creating armor and could use tips

Status
Not open for further replies.

lariveem12

Heyo, so I've never created halo armor before and I'm planning on making it with pepakura. I've never used pepakura before and I’m going to try and make some armor for an rvb cosplay I plan on doing, but nobody close to me has done it before so I don't really have a clue on how to start. I've completely scoured the internet and this site for videos and tutorials and tips etc. But none of them are helpful enough, and/or don't cover everything such as if you have a low budget or where to find materials etc. If anybody has any tips or wouldn't mind creating a survival guide of sorts that would be extremely helpful. Heck I don't even mind skyping. I can use all the help I can get. Like for example, I've downloaded the viewer and several blueprints to print out, but I don't have a clue on where to start converting the dimensions to my way smaller frame? Same goes for putting it all together and painting and how I should attach to my body and so on and so forth. I'm sorry if I'm being a nuisance or an incompetent newbie or anything but I'm completely clueless on this subject and could really use some help.

Last edited by a moderator:
But none of them are helpful enough, and/or don't cover everything such as if you have a low budget
I'll warn you that this sort of project is not suited for 'low' budgets. Most suits start at the $200 area for all the materials alone, before considering other expenses such as paint. Foam builds are viable, and can be produced to a reasonably high quality. Naturally, higher-quality 'solid' builds will cost you more - it all depends on how much you're willing to spend to get the results you want.
or where to find materials etc.