CEMETERY WIND'S Haunted mark V (b)

Status
Not open for further replies.

CEMETERY WIND

WP_20150521_23_11_38_Pro.jpgWP_20150521_16_08_57_Pro.jpg so hello , this is my first time working with pepakura , and I'm building a mark v included with the security shoulders and an added on chest , along with the HAUNTED pilot helmet ( which I lost a couple of fingerprints thanks to superglue ), and I got the fiberglass resin and mats and bondo included,these amazing files are provided in the file archive and I really appreciate what you guys have done , but you see some people want a dream house.....a dream job... A dream car...me? I just want my own mark V (b) armor lol . It took four days to build the chest along with the flexible abdomen that's made out of cardboard, but right now I'm completing the haunted helmet which I would says is 74% done and omg it really is difficult to build that thing lol , so I am open to advice and opinions.

WOAH! the skull looks amazing! I dont have a lot to say! This is far better than i could ever hope to make myself!
All i could give is some advice on making the eyes. after you resin/bondo or anything you're doing, cut out the eyes and then buy some lexan,cut out pieces about a centimeter (about half an inch if you use that system) bigger than the piece you've cut out and paint it with one of those sprays that make it black and like a mirror.After that just glue them on i guess! (unless of course you have X-ray vision or like being blind through the mask. Thats cool too i guess)
Good luck! Definatly looking forward to this being completed

WP_20150523_16_17_05_Pro.jpg, Thanks! Much appreciated, and well I agree with you, but my original plan was not bondo or resin the eye piece, just around it and just add some black lens from sunglasses:) and I thought about adding a little hood like Jun had in halo reach, so it can be a grim reaper style lol, but hey more updates to come! It's just difficult to upload photos from phone.