Halo 4 Female Master Chief (Foam Build WIP)

Status
Not open for further replies.

chrisy159

Jr Member
Hey all!

Thanks to everyone here, I've finally felt motivated and knowledgeable enough to attempt this project! Haven't seen many Spartans at the cons in my area lately, and definitely no females, so time to rectify that! I have no background at all in anything hands on (does using a glue stick in elementary school count?), so this has been a pretty crazy learning and fun learning curve.

This will with follow Chief's design..although some details will be altered as well as the paint scheme a bit. We'll see as we go! Have about 1.5 months to work on this before con hits. Here's hoping we make it o_o.

So decided to start small, finished one of the biceps and almost done the second one.

open

DhnIUt.jpg

kYNIq4.jpg

Also working on a template for chief's shoulder piece, realized I made it too small. Shoutout to EVAkura for the awesome tutorial :D

Advice is always welcome!

Last edited by a moderator:
I'll be following this build, indeed. It's looking great already, and I hope you manage to complete it within your deadline. :)

I'd say you're handling that learning curve pretty well, are you making all your own templates?

Also, is there any chance this rapidly approaching con you speak of is in the GTA?
Anyway, looks great, keep it up!

Great work so far! Good to see another Canadian spartan in the works!

Still looks great! I hope you can get it done for the con!
Thanks, I hope so too!

So far so good Chrisy! Keep it up.
Thanks for dropping by :)

nice amount of detail there, excited to see the finished product
Glad you think so. Details are killing me time-wise..but hopefully it'll be worth it.

I'll be following this build, indeed. It's looking great already, and I hope you manage to complete it within your deadline. :)
Thank you! Here's hoping :)

I'd say you're handling that learning curve pretty well, are you making all your own templates?