Mesh's ODST

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mesh

Hello all, I shall be posting pictures of my ODST here!
Any advice, comments, criticisms appreciated, keep in mind this is my first build c:

And yeah, I know my cuts aren't smooth, and no, I'm not too bothered, it's my first time :D

I am following Andrew Cook's (DaFrontlineTrooper) tutorial, with my own quirks.

First Pictures: Shin Pieces c:
VQM13SN.jpg
fGii2Tb.jpg

Nice! Keep it up. You'll have a suit in no time!
My advice is to include what your quirks are. Point out when you do something differently, or when you have to create something new or do it in a new way to get it to work for you. Or when you're particularly happy with how something turned out, or that something didn't. Like it's great that you mentioned that you know the cuts aren't perfect. It is awesome to acknowledge it. That makes it yours. And you're right to not dwell on it. It's your first one and you are going to learn a lot along the way. Trust me, I've only done one small piece and I've learned so much and at every turn!

If you're having a tough time with smooth cuts, I think using a sharpening stone for your blades is good. (Or you could just buy blades over and over again)
Another thing I suggest is taking a look at Spacemeat's tutorial with his armor, you can definitely use some of his techniques. Just be sure to dig around the site and learn from other people's builds.

Nice! Keep it up. You'll have a suit in no time!
My advice is to include what your quirks are. Point out when you do something differently, or when you have to create something new or do it in a new way to get it to work for you. Or when you're particularly happy with how something turned out, or that something didn't.

Will do mate c:

If you're having a tough time with smooth cuts, I think using a sharpening stone for your blades is good. (Or you could just buy blades over and over again)