Halo 4/5 Master Chief Foam build

Status
Not open for further replies.

Spartan201128

So after losing to my family every year in Halloween costumes, I've taken it upon myself to come up with the best costume they have ever seen.

I'm going to be building the halo 4/5 variant of master chief's armor. You can't go wrong with the classic master chief armor, but something about this new look just seems more awesome. I'm going to try to mainly focus on the halo 5 version. I find the paint scheme more appealing on that version. There are also some parts in halo 5 that weren't as prominent in halo 4, so I'm going to try build those as well.

My method for building this is obviously foam, as the title suggests. I'm going to be using pepakura templates.

This is my first build. If anyone has any tips or suggestions, please let me know. Also, if anyone has any questions, such as what templates I'm using, please ask them.

Can't wait to see how this turns out. I love the 4/5 master chief armor too, something about the armor looking more tank like and angular rather than being more like metal muscles. Some people like to add a lot of detail to the build right off the bat, but what worked best for me was to use simple templates to build a structure with the eva mats and then go crazy with the details in craft foam.

So I've already begun work on it. I have completed the thighs and need to do detailing on it with craft foam, but that will come later. I have started to cut out the pieces for the forearms. I had to edit the template for use with foam, and I'm still going to have improvise with other pieces. I'll be posting pictures soon.

So after losing to my family every year in Halloween costumes, I've taken it upon myself to come up with the best costume those -CUSS!- have ever seen.

A worthy goal. Let's cut it back on the swearing though, please - mind going back and editing that out?