Mark VI multiplayer build

Status
Not open for further replies.

Maverick206

So this is my very first attempt to build the Mark VI helmet, it is for my two year old.
I will be uploading pics as I go along. feedback is welcome.
TY and here we go.......

Attachments

• 13230223_10154118097867660_8363457130505662581_n.jpg
    13230223_10154118097867660_8363457130505662581_n.jpg
    60.3 KB · Views: 184
Just be careful with sizing because kids that age grow like weeds and the helmet might only fit for a short time if it is too small. Did a helmet for my cousin and it wouldn't even fit when finished and I think that was the fastest I have ever made something.

Just be careful with sizing because kids that age grow like weeds and the helmet might only fit for a short time if it is too small. Did a helmet for my cousin and it wouldn't even fit when finished and I think that was the fastest I have ever made something.
I did add a couple cm for growth. Hopefully I can finish in time.

Not sure what you're planning, but for me, I didn't build the paper portion of the visor, thinking I wouldn't need it. My helmet has a little sag to one side now and I'm ready to start fiberglassing it. I'm thinking about redoing just the visor and adding it for the extra rigidity, or at least using popsicle sticks or something to brace it in the right shape.

Good luck!

Not sure what you're planning, but for me, I didn't build the paper portion of the visor, thinking I wouldn't need it. My helmet has a little sag to one side now and I'm ready to start fiberglassing it. I'm thinking about redoing just the visor and adding it for the extra rigidity, or at least using popsicle sticks or something to brace it in the right shape.

Good luck!