First Foam Build, Halo 3 Mk VI

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deathlydanny

Greeting to everyone that's part of the 405.

This would be my first ever build of which im planning to build the Mk VI halo 3 chest armour yet all i can seem to find is templates for the paper version and pictures of pre-cut and built/finished foam armour.
Could i ask if anyone has or know of any templates of the chest and back that would work with foam with no work needed other then maybe resizing and printing it.
I've never used Pepakura before so i have no real idea of what i would or wouldnt need, or for the matter how to edit any existing template to make them work with foam

Many thanks Dan

With a bit of searching around I came up with these on the RPF.

It's a pep file but made ready for foam so it should be just a matter of resizing for your needs.

Those were the files I used (except a different forearm) and I added in my own details.

Take note though you will want to attach the circled part of the upper chest together in pepakura. Otherwise it becomes very difficult to make the two sides symmetrical.
c3a76e907fc5c2fefe7960b66e93c435.jpg

"I don't know what's weirder, that you're fighting a stuffed animal, or that you seem to be losing" - Suzie

Attachments

• c3a76e907fc5c2fefe7960b66e93c435.jpg
    c3a76e907fc5c2fefe7960b66e93c435.jpg
    200.6 KB · Views: 192
I did this earlier this year. Your not the only one who was confused by the lack of foam templates and by pepakura.