Halo 5 Spartan Buck (Foam Build)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Gralt

Helloooooo out there in the Halo multiverse! I've been following the 405th for a while and finaly decided to get off my can and make an armor kit of my own. I've seen so many different renditions of armor but wanted to do something unique. Vivalablake89 beat me too it in getting the first Spartan Helljumper build going, but I'm still gonna do it. Its my first time build so should be interesting. I want to give a shoutout to the person that extracted the model files for the helljumper, but I'm having a hard time finding the archives again to see who posted.

So if you know who it is or can link me the archive, I want to give credit where credit is due!

Anyway, after cleaning up and breaking down the HellJumper mode, I started out small with the forearm piece. Not much progress, but we all gotta start somewhere!
Helljumper forearm.jpg20161119_012817.jpg

Thanks guys! Got a little more work done this morning on the forearm. Now to cut out more pieces (aka the not so fun part) lol.
20161119_110315.jpg

CommanderPalmer, I will absolutely share! I've learned so much from this community and I would love to give back even just a small bit :) Here is a link to what I have thus far. https://www.mediafire.com/folder/63xdril2oifg6/Halo_5_Helljumper
I have the entire raw armor set cleaned up in MQO format (Metasequoia), taken from the raw pull from the game. Accept the Helmet, as that was in the archive already. Well there are two of them, one is the foam build you mentioned, the other is by OashKoash.

And thank you for the link to the foam build, but do you know where the actual raw file pulls? I'm still having a hard time find them lo.

Let me know if you want the MQO files as they have the most compatibility with Pepakura and open right up in to the app with zero issues allowing you to start laying it out right away.

Cheers!