Subscribe
  1. 405th Colonial Regiment Member
    Member Since
    Aug 2007
    Messages
    400
    Feb 28, 2008, 8:18 PM - #1

    So i just went to use my usual Pepakura priner to print a spike grenade. When it prints it only prints the edge id numbers, no lines at all. What could be the problem?
  2. Become a member for 90 days and create 50 posts and you won't see these ads.Register now!
  3. Member Since
    Oct 2007
    Messages
    300
    Feb 28, 2008, 8:19 PM - #2

    maybe you set it to do that on accident? Try starting up the program again, if that still doesn't work, I have no clue then.
  4. New Recruit
    Member Since
    Oct 2007
    Messages
    4,782
    Feb 28, 2008, 8:19 PM - #3

    Make sure line transparency is off, otherwise check line width, it may be too small to even print. Heck, your printer may be out of ink and be printing what it can.
  5. Member Since
    Feb 2008
    Messages
    968
    Feb 28, 2008, 8:23 PM - #4

    Kinda crazy on how problems could arise when printing pep stuff
  6. 405th Colonial Regiment Member
    Member Since
    Aug 2007
    Messages
    400
    Feb 28, 2008, 8:40 PM - #5

    just installed a new cartridge today. how do i check line transparency and line width?
  7. Spartan 051's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jan 2007
    Messages
    1,732
    Feb 28, 2008, 8:46 PM - #6

    i never had that happen to me before all i have done is print it with out edge ids
  8. 405th Colonial Regiment Member
    Member Since
    Aug 2007
    Messages
    400
    Feb 28, 2008, 9:35 PM - #7

    yea after i installed the cartridge (black only, no color) it printed my test page fine. So does anyone know how to change the line transparency or line width, because i cant figure it out for the life of me.
  9. 405th Colonial Regiment Member
    Member Since
    Aug 2007
    Messages
    400
    Feb 28, 2008, 10:42 PM - #8

    found it under print and paper config, it was the line transparency, it was set at midway, 50%, and i changed it to 0% transparency.
  10. New Recruit
    Member Since
    Oct 2007
    Messages
    4,782
    Feb 29, 2008, 8:17 AM - #9

    Good job , glad I could help!

    Does it work now? normally I mean, now it should print lines and numbers just fine.
  11. 405th Colonial Regiment Member
    Member Since
    Aug 2007
    Messages
    400
    Feb 29, 2008, 5:13 PM - #10

    yep works great now, just printed a spike grenade and the simplified MA5C, the detailed model was just taking me TOO long.

    BTW i scrapped my armor from last year nd im restarting with the HD models, all H3 i also plan to do EVERY weapon including support and equipment, as well as 2 of each dual weildable weapons.
  12. New Recruit
    Member Since
    Feb 2008
    Messages
    47
    Mar 16, 2008, 5:47 PM - #11

    if all else fails, print it out in black and white. It worked 4 me [img]style_emoticons/<#EMO_DIR#>/laugh.gif[/img]
  13. 405th Colonial Regiment Member
    Member Since
    Aug 2007
    Messages
    400
    Mar 16, 2008, 10:23 PM - #12

    i was printing in black n white. i dont do pepa in color.
  14. New Recruit
    Member Since
    Aug 2015
    Messages
    4
    Aug 7, 2015, 2:55 AM - Re: HELP&#33; Pepakura only prints numbers, no lines. #13

    I just had this issue too printing for my first time. Resolved this by turning transparency to 0%, selecting 'Print lines clearly (Vector Print)' and then setting lineweight to 10. Nice strong lines now
  15. 405th Mountain Regiment Member xxxxM0NSTERxxxx's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jul 2012
    Messages
    188
    Aug 7, 2015, 3:58 AM - Re: HELP&#33; Pepakura only prints numbers, no lines. #14

    Originally Posted by Eagle987 View Post
    I just had this issue too printing for my first time. Resolved this by turning transparency to 0%, selecting 'Print lines clearly (Vector Print)' and then setting lineweight to 10. Nice strong lines now
    Eagle this was from 2008. Please be aware of how long ago this was and how irrelevant you are to the post. Not only that but it is against the rules and frowned apon.
  16. New Recruit
    Member Since
    Aug 2015
    Messages
    4
    Aug 7, 2015, 4:06 AM - Re: HELP&#33; Pepakura only prints numbers, no lines. #15

    Originally Posted by xxxxM0NSTERxxxx View Post
    Eagle this was from 2008. Please be aware of how long ago this was and how irrelevant you are to the post. Not only that but it is against the rules and frowned apon.
    Sorry, was just trying to help out. I only added because I had a similar problem and simply turning the transparency down wasn't enough to get the lines to print. I thought I'd add to this so that anyone else having the same issues would have a better chance at resolving them but next time I'll just start a new thread instead of pulling up an old one. Hopefully that won't be frowned upon.
  17. 405th Data File Librarian
    405th Southern Regiment Member
    Chernobyl's Avatar
    Member Since
    Sep 2009
    Messages
    2,267
    Blog Entries
    2
    Aug 7, 2015, 9:54 AM - Re: HELP&#33; Pepakura only prints numbers, no lines. #16

    Originally Posted by xxxxM0NSTERxxxx View Post
    Eagle this was from 2008. Please be aware of how long ago this was and how irrelevant you are to the post. Not only that but it is against the rules and frowned apon.
    I disagree - this is a viable fix for Pepakura issues that a lot of members aren't aware of. It's on-topic, and while it certainly could have been left alone, I don't see a problem with the post.
  18. New Recruit
    Member Since
    Apr 2015
    Messages
    1
    Aug 12, 2015, 3:31 PM - Re: HELP&#33; Pepakura only prints numbers, no lines. #17

    If you go to settings (at the top, not the icon) then go to Print Settings there is a Print Lines Clearly and Print Lines Smoothly. Switch it to whichever it isn't set to. This worked for me.
  19. New Recruit
    Member Since
    Dec 2015
    Messages
    1
    Dec 7, 2015, 7:06 PM - Re: HELP&#33; Pepakura only prints numbers, no lines. #18

    I'm not trying to be disrespectful but Eagles post actually helped me and i didn't realize i didn't have Print Lines Clearly off.
  20. New Recruit
    Member Since
    Jan 2013
    Messages
    3
    Dec 24, 2015, 6:34 AM - Re: HELP&#33; Pepakura only prints numbers, no lines. #19

    yeah... i just had this problem like right now after updating pepakura and EAGLES post was the only one that fixed the problem.
  21. New Recruit
    Member Since
    Jul 2016
    Messages
    4
    Jul 29, 2016, 11:30 AM - Re: HELP&#33; Pepakura only prints numbers, no lines. #20

    My problem is that its printed out the shape but not the numbers any help? (Btw this is my first time trying to make pepakura models, planning to make a mark 6 armour from halo 3)
  22. 405th Data File Librarian
    405th Southern Regiment Member
    Chernobyl's Avatar
    Member Since
    Sep 2009
    Messages
    2,267
    Blog Entries
    2
    Jul 29, 2016, 12:36 PM - Re: HELP&#33; Pepakura only prints numbers, no lines. #21

    Originally Posted by CyberLordJack View Post
    My problem is that its printed out the shape but not the numbers any help? (Btw this is my first time trying to make pepakura models, planning to make a mark 6 armour from halo 3)
    That's a simple fix. In Pepakura 3, you'll need to go into 2D Menu -> Show Edge ID.
  23. New Recruit
    Member Since
    Jul 2016
    Messages
    4
    Jul 29, 2016, 1:53 PM - Re: HELP&#33; Pepakura only prints numbers, no lines. #22

    Originally Posted by Chernobyl View Post
    That's a simple fix. In Pepakura 3, you'll need to go into 2D Menu -> Show Edge ID.
    Okay thanks I'm on pepakura designer 4 so will it be the same? Also wow I was not expecting such a quick response, shows how great this community is
  24. 405th Data File Librarian
    405th Southern Regiment Member
    Chernobyl's Avatar
    Member Since
    Sep 2009
    Messages
    2,267
    Blog Entries
    2
    Jul 29, 2016, 1:59 PM - Re: HELP&#33; Pepakura only prints numbers, no lines. #23

    Originally Posted by CyberLordJack View Post
    Okay thanks I'm on pepakura designer 4 so will it be the same? Also wow I was not expecting such a quick response, shows how great this community is
    It should be the same - just look for the Edge ID option. And, you're welcome - there's usually at least somebody floating around to respond.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: Mar 10, 2014, 10:23 AM
  2. where are the suit blue prints or Pepakura
    By SPARTIN 118 ALEX in forum New Recruits
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: Jul 16, 2012, 8:57 AM
  3. i need the master cheif pepakura blue prints yesterday
    By snakefangff in forum New Recruits
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: Oct 3, 2010, 6:32 PM
  4. Pepakura Numbers
    By Tahu in forum New Recruits
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: May 29, 2009, 6:24 AM
  5. Replies: 8
    Last Post: Apr 13, 2009, 12:19 PM