Здравствулте From Virginia!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Theonemoo

Hello! I am Kyle Boyle, 16 years old and eager to learn!

I was interested in creating some of the H3gen Marine armor, but possibly including the orange tinted shooters lenses that are seen on the CH252 Helmet (gotta love halopedia)

Any pointers you could give would be appreciated. What did Adam Grumbo make his armor out of? It seems that much of everything here is based off of wood with various supplementary bits. Of course that is me spit balling here, I have no clue lol, but that is why I am here! I would like to learn from everyone here.

EDIT:: Adam Grumble... lol woops

well im not a pro but i believe his molds were made form a pepakura base that was hardend and details added reading the stickys will answer a lot of questions you have

i would recommend reading the stickies for all the details...

however, the basic rundown of how most things are made is pretty simple, if time consuming.

We use a program called Pepakura Designer(most current version is 3, but many still use v2) there is a fee to use it only if you want to modify or save pep(short for pepakura) models, anyway, we use Pep to view and print out 3D images modeled by our amazing 3D modelers. The models are packaged into files on the Halo Costuming Wiki that you can download to your computer, then scale to fit you, and print out.

The whole pep process itself if rather simple, the Pep program prints out a flat image onto a piece of paper (we recommend 110 lb card stock from walmart or someplace like it). This image has a solid outline that you cut out to get it off the paper, a (usually dotted) line for valley folds and a (usually dot and hash) line for mountain folds. there are also little tabs with numbers on them that correspond with a flat edge on other pieces of the printed model. Basically you cut out, fold, and glue the tabs together and you will build the 3D model out of the card stock.