"100% Noob Armorer", Needs to know where to start.

Status
Not open for further replies.

DivaythRihn

Hello everyone, I apologize in advance if by some chance I posted this totally out of context, and or in the wrong forum.

So, to be blunt, I am totally new to this, though I've been creeping these forums to try and get started for quite some time, I've had no luck.
As you've probably guesses I'm trying to start a project and create some MJLONIR armor.
I have no clue what to use, how to use it, and what "it" is called.
I'm posting this to see if anyone wants to take the time to explain to me how to at least start and, maybe even finish A Peice of MJOLNIR armor, of even a Weapon prop.
I'm not totally inexperienced, Simply put I've never tried something on this scale before.
If anyone thinks I should start small and make, say, An MA5B or Mjolnir Gauntlets I'd appreciate info such as that as well.
As I tried to state earlier, I'm not totally helpless, I'm sure if somone could email the fundamentals in making even one small peice of a quality set of armor, I could make the rest myself.
What has really been "Stumping" me is the Visor on the Mark 6 helm. As sort of a follow up to any posts/replies, I would like to know how all you armorers have been making the Indent in the helm.
Also, I'm confused as to how you harden your armor, or coat it. Conceptually I thought it would be brittle and break easily seeing as I thought it was made of Carboard.
Gathering supplies, buying supplies, and shaping shouldn't be a problem for me, I can get anything I need in my city.
So, input from an experienced Mjolnir armorer would be REALLY appreciated! :)

On a side note, Please, If you want to send me a detailed reply, Send it to my email (I'll post it at the end of this comment)
Or, if you would like to help me along step by step through email, (Which is a fair bit to ask, I'm aware) I would really appreciate that as well.

Again, I posted this mainly to find out where to start. :)