3D Model Section

Status
Not open for further replies.

ForgedReclaimer

i have an idea, it seems that 3D modelers are coming out of the wood work lately and with the growing population of them it might be effective to have a sub-section for 3D modeling. this section could also be used to create tutorials for modeling. i know there are many, many, many tutorials on the net but it might benefit to have some made by local modelers that show better ways or how-to's about recreating models from games,movies,live etc, and tips on making good models for pepakura. without the modelers pepakura wouldn't exist and lots of modeling threads disappear and get pushed away in the depths of the forum by other threads not even related. i think it would be good but is it truly worth it. what do you think?

I will be the first to second that! Sounds like a wonderful idea, to have one spot in which all the 3d models are located.

Cheers, Dave.

Edit: Thanks Adam! Cheers!

Nice :D Im new to modeling and i just got my jun model done so im very happy that we will get tutorial videos from you guys :)

that will be nice to have there alot of modeler on here that post there work

EDIT: yeah making a tutorial for pep friendly models would be help full

Excellent idea,in one year it'll transform 405th into more than just a bustling communnity of prop makers to a utopia of dedicated prop makers.Bravo.

ps.date estimation when its coming up adam so we can do a big international forum launch thing.Kind of like new years.

//MJOLNIR|VIRGIL\\

It sounds like a great idea to add a 3D modeling section. I would suggest putting it in the Creation discussion part of the forum.

Off topic: Isn't the E3 2009 forum part a bit outdated by now?