3D Modellers Help Needed

Status
Not open for further replies.

sporgo

I need some advice from someone who has experience converting 2D images into a 3D render. I have multiple detailed photos of the object I wish to model available but I'm not sure what the best tools are to use for such a task.

I'm sure if you posted what 2ds you have there's bound to be a few people that may try and model it for ya.

If its fairly simple I can give it a shot.

sporgo said:
I need some advice from someone who has experience converting 2D images into a 3D render. I have multiple detailed photos of the object I wish to model available but I'm not sure what the best tools are to use for such a task.

I agree, post up some photos and people with 3d Studio Max or Maya might take on the challenge. There are techniques to take 2d into the 3d using these programs.

I'm still learning Maya but if you post a few profile and head on shots of the object I will try to render something for you.

Last edited by a moderator:
I'm doing a degree in 3D modelling, and what your asking isn't as simple as it might sound i'm afraid =P

Theres no way to simply 'pull' a model from 2D to make it 3D, it would have to be created from scratch and depending on the mass of the model and the detail involved, it could take a long time.

Whats the model? I could give it a bash if you like =P

-Phi

This has nothing to do with armor building its a much different project I'm working on. I'm working out plans for a streamliner fairing and I want to build a fairing similar to the quests body style but maybe not so blunt up front. I want to have a 3D model of it but I'm not sure how to proceed.

[attachment=13346:hifront_150.JPG]

[attachment=13347:side_600.JPG]

[attachment=13348:$verhead.JPG]

Hi,

i did a model for you real quick.

Don´t know the level of detail you need.

If what you see on the Picture below is o.k. for you, then just tell

me the Format you need (.obj, .3ds ect.) and i will upload it.