405Th+Artists=Who?

Status
Not open for further replies.

DesertFare

yo, Nico here from ironiumcostuming. I was wondering while i finished inking a drawing of mine " does 405th have any artists worth being noted for? " So ive decided to make this topic so people can post halo or non halo stuffs (stuffs being drawings sculptures and whatnot)

keep it pg-13 people ;)

http://www.flickr.com/photos/41657519@N05/3855500400/

tell me whatcha think....keep in mind im no van gogh.

Well there are alot of people here who make art. I myself follow something in my opionion artistic.

Following graphical media :D

crashed-1.jpg

something i'm making for a game (low poly model for Q3 modified engine)

retextured.jpg

i'm also a photographer, altho i should do it more often. I mostly dont have time for this.

pic.jpg

Well, though I'm not at all skilled with any drawing software, I've become known for the HALO weapon blueprints I've drafted for a few joint projects here (some of what I've drawn can be seen in the links in my sig below). I guess I'm more into the technical drawing end of things now than recreational drawing, lol. There are also a large number of other members here who are quite skilled at both computer and traditional pen-to-paper drawing.

Yeah there's plenty of talent here, and loads of threads for people to show off their work. Pretty much about every 6 months somebody starts a new 'artwork' thread it gets used a little then gets lost again.

I've posted up plenty of the sculpture, machines, and architectural restoration I've done before I took a break and got into costuming. Here's a little recap:

4Triceratops.jpg

5Hominid.jpg

6YaleDino.jpg

9PezziniGirl.jpg

10PezziniSniper.jpg

8HargravePortrait.jpg

1Marlin.jpg

7JumpingSpider.jpg

13SpiralWave.jpg

14Vortex.jpg

12Restoration.jpg

i do a bit of art work, mostly traditional pencil and paper stuff, but i'm working on getting used to a bamboo tablet i bought so i can work better in photoshop.