405Th Source Bayonetta Preview

Status
Not open for further replies.

kensai111

Well today I logged on to find a delicious surprise in my XBL mail - a free sneak peek at the Bayonetta Demo from the lovely Hawty McBloggy. I felt it was only fair to share my experience with you all since I was given this privilege to share a review of a non-Halo game to a large crowd of gamers such as yourself.

bayonetta_2.jpg

Review:

From the creators of Devil May Cry and Resident Evil comes Bayonetta although probably would have gotten away with the title "Everything Dies: Don't worry about the storyline - I'll be getting naked". Now mind you, I'm no professional reviewer, so this review will be strictly from a gamer's point of view.

*Cue Opening screens, Sega, game manufacturer and... CUTSCENE*

CUTSCENE (Layman's version): A long long time ago, a Dark slept with a light (don't ask me what .. they don't say) a child is born and is forbidden from using dark magic ever.

Ok we're back to the start screen now. New game. Options include extra easy (not available in the demo), easy, or normal .. OK Normal.. let's go.

Tutorial, alright x shoots, y and b are to punch and kick things .. standard movement and right trigger to dodge - whatever .. lets GO.

*Real tutorial starts* Long list of available combos appear on the right side of the screen... will I remember any of them.. no. *random monster jumps into black arena with me and cheesy non-fighting music begins* *prepare to do arbitrary tasks like punching him one.. kicking him once, etc*

FINALLY, we're going to see some action right!?

*Cue you're on a clock tower, it explodes walls are falling all over the place and you are riding the wall like a sled down a snow slope from hell - screw the storyline demons or something is everywhere*

bayonetta2.jpg