Props Aluminum helmets coming soon!

Which helmet would you be interested in (pick your top three)

• MK VI

Votes: 13 65.0%
  • MK V

Votes: 8 40.0%
  • CQB

Votes: 3 15.0%
  • EVA

Votes: 1 5.0%
  • Recon

• Rogue

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • ODST

Votes: 11 55.0%
  • Scout

Votes: 2 10.0%
  • Hyabusa

• Security

• EOD

• Pilot

• Something Halo 4

• Something Halo 5

• Something Halo Infinite

• Total voters
Status
Not open for further replies.

CollinMcCaf

For those who don't know, I'm an engineering student. As such, the projects which have been deemed borderline impossible tend to be the ones which peak my interest the most, cast visors, functional under-suits, a 1:1 Scorpion (more on that in a future post), you get the idea.

For the last 3 years, my constant obsession has been to make aluminum helmets, 'Hero Props', as they're called. Not intended to be worn; rather, intended to be accurate, down to the weight. We're talking perfect visor, perfect paint, the most detailed model, carved out of a chunk of metal, to be placed upon a velvet pillow in the heart of a man cave. The first thing you grab when your house is aflame.

Problem is, metal casting is both expensive and time consuming, before I go any further with the project (yes, I've figured out how to do it), I would like to know if A, you guys and girls would be interested in buying such a helmet, and B, which one.

Functional under suits sounds amazing! Especially something to help troopers in hot environments perhaps moisture wicking ideas

As a fellow engineering student, I'm excited to see what you come up with.
The stuff I do has less to do with manufacturing and etc. and more to with computers/tech.

Not to be a buzzkill, but I have a hard time imagining these being both really cool, and inexpensive.