Any experienced creator/builder, please help

Status
Not open for further replies.

Korn

so, i have scaled all the pieces for my H4 Prefect set, but as i have never done a build of a costume before, i would like to see if there are any people on here who would be willing to contact me on skype or something to sort of walk me through it? i realize that that may be asking a bit to much (you all might have busy lives, and such), but i would sure appreciate the help. Thank you!

This may not be the answer you are looking for, but I hope it helps nonetheless.

This craft is something that is best learned through our own mistakes. However with that said, there are plenty of threads and videos out there to watch and learn from. When I started my first project I just had to jump in with both feet and hope for the best. Mistakes will be made, and you will more than likely have to remake a few items through your build.

But you should do as many others have done and just chronicle your build step by step and if you have a question then just ask in your thread. Because everything you want to know has been asked time and time again.

Good luck to you.

I would recommend starting with either the easiest piece or the piece that will keep you most motivated to carry on. I started with the helmet as the most iconic part. However some people leave the helmet to last as they want there skills to improve before they do it.

If you're ready with your glue choice and you have your craft knifes then the easiest way to start, is just to start, I use a 15cm metal ruler to make sure my cuts are straight, then the back of my craft knife to score the edge, some people use coloured pens, one colour for valley folds and a different colour for mountain folds. If you have the pep file up on a laptop if possible i find it helps to check what you are doing and helps locate pieces quicker to cut out.