Props any tips for hardening weapons

Status
Not open for further replies.
Resin the outside and let that cure (about 3 or 4 hours to fully cure). Then, cut a hole about 1" wide, pour in some thin, fast-curing rondo, slush that around until it stops slushing and seal up your hole. Let the rondo cure. Your weapon will feel very hot for a while as the rondo cures When the heat stops, it's probably safe to start working with, but I would recommend waiting about 12 hours. After that, you can finish your weapon in any way you see fit (ie. bondoing the exterior to clean up some areas, or just go onto sanding and painting).

Hey carpathia, what ratio do you use to get "thin rondo"?

I'm going to need to use it soon to harden the inside of my gun and I've never used it before. I know there's a lot of different ratios people use but I figure since you've used it for a gun before (at least I'm assuming you used it for your reach assault rifle) you might know what works. I just don't want to make it, put it in, find out its too thick, and not have it slush around enough/waste all of it.

thanks

I was planning on using only resin inside to make solid pieces
It is solid after a while and very easy to pour inside since its liquid at first
What do you think?
I will post pics with the result as soon as i try it

Hey carpathia, what ratio do you use to get "thin rondo"?

I'm going to need to use it soon to harden the inside of my gun and I've never used it before. I know there's a lot of different ratios people use but I figure since you've used it for a gun before (at least I'm assuming you used it for your reach assault rifle) you might know what works. I just don't want to make it, put it in, find out its too thick, and not have it slush around enough/waste all of it.

thanks