Ataching armor

Status
Not open for further replies.
I'm no expert, but I think a good idea is to use velcro, that way it's not permanently stuck to that under armor, but it's still secured.

I used velcro the sticky back kind so i could stick it on my underarmour and on my pep bad idea i should have hot glue it but it was my mistake.You can use straps like stretchy straps connect all youre peices together.For example connect shoulder to chest then fore arm to shoulder ect.

Have you got a harness or sorts under the armor, over your bodysuit/glove/bdu? it's always a plus to have a main harness from which you can attach/secure most of your armor parts to. If you have, go with a combination of straps, velcro and snaps.

Good luck!

Tim.

I don't know if anyone has tried this yet, but you could attach a belt to the inside of your armor in the waist and chest areas and tighten it to make them hold on.

Also, if you have some, pure black hockey skate lace that is somehow anchored to your arm and leg parts and tie it around your arm.

Acr1d said:
I used buckles from old backpacks and so far its working well.

I plan on using straps and buckles too. But you can by them in packs somewhere... the buckles I mean.... You don't have to massacre a backpack for them...

Last edited by a moderator:
Evil Femle said:
I plan on using straps and buckles too. But you can by them in packs somewhere... the buckles I mean.... You don't have to massacre a backpack for them...

You can get buckles that are sort of like backpack buckles (not the buckles, but the tightening things that don't come loose) from either Wal-Mart or Michaels craft store. Don't remember which.

Last edited by a moderator:
Anything to shave a few bucks off the project though! This one person I know collects backpacks for kids that can't afford them so I think I'll go stop by. There are priorities...

Strap it like this
mysuithanging.png