carter helmet build/ marine helmet build

Status
Not open for further replies.

loxton117

just started making a carter helmet and halo 3 marine helmet, I've never used papercraft method before and it looks tons easier and cheaper than using apoxie clays and so on :)
Question? how do you post pics into this?

photo.php

photo.php

photo.php

photo.php

i was able to resin and rondo both helmets this afternoon and get picks up :D
5.jpg
[/IMG]
6.jpg
[/IMG]
now for the marine helmet
allbuilds074.jpg
[/IMG]
allbuilds073.jpg
[/IMG]
of course neither one is done, still sanding, painting, sealing and padding to do

during the night i rondoed the outside of the carter helm and sanded it back, then cut out the visor . . . and in an experiment i accidentally ruined the gold visor i was going to use :p so now it shall be silver
10.jpg
[/IMG]
9.jpg
[/IMG]
and now it has a base coat on it
11.jpg
[/IMG]

*clap clap You're moving along nicely I can see. Good job with your pep work being your first time! the build looks great so far, good luck with both your helmets

thanks a ton for your support guys! I'm also tossing up between which chest piece to make, I'm stuck between the mark V from reach or the Mark VI?

ok so I've managed to do most the paint work on the carter helmet, and i added a detail thats not in the game. . .
12.jpg
[/IMG]
14.jpg
[/IMG]
15.jpg
[/IMG]
16.jpg
[/IMG]
17.jpg
[/IMG]
now i still need to sand back battle damage and seal it... then fix the visor, fans and padding into it :)

great work! I'm currently working on the same pep file, found a few inaccuracies with it. Yours looks great! Keep up the good work.

well 20 mins after posting my last pics i sanded back some paint to show the silver undercoat for worn effect :) the visor in the helmet in these pics is just a template. also i personally don't like the red strips along the top of the helmet so i never added them on.
20.jpg
[/IMG]
21.jpg
[/IMG]