Center Grove High School Percussion World 2005

Status
Not open for further replies.

Spartan137

So, I posted this video in the "What Instrument Do You Play" thread and figured not many would see it, so here it is in it's own thread.

I am currently a student and percussionist at Center Grove High School and I am in the Indoor Percussion. For those of you that don't know what that is, it's sort of like marching band, but only percussion and indoors.

Center Grove is a World Champion and has won world twice consecutively.

This is the show from '05 that won World. I think you'll like it :p.

The name of the show is Synishure (I think that's how you spell it...)

"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/
" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="425" height="350"></embed></object>

Last edited by a moderator:
that is awesome! im going to add this to my favorites on you tube, whats the name so i can add it!!! never mind i figured it out

What I think is amazing about this is that:

1. I KNOW some of those people

2. I'm in the Center Grove Indoor Percussion

It's just so hard to grasp that I am in this badass group!

This is awesome! I go to Syracuse University and my marching band director is a Halo nut too - he would totally have us march to the Halo theme song hahaha

i'm in the PURDUE "ALL-AMERICAN" Marching Band. Our drum line would love to do something like that. when ever i'm in our hall of music i alwasy here a drum or bell or xphone being "banged" on. they sound great! i would love for a unversity band to do a halo show. it would be a crowd pleaser fo-show!!!. glad to see other still in band out a high school. being in a college band is one of the best times our you life!

That's awsome, pure win. I was trying to get our band director to do the full song, with the instruments we lacked transposed into others. I actually had all of the major sheet music at one time, but alas, he went with a song from Star Wars. >_>