Few Questions For My First Build

Status
Not open for further replies.

SkyBox

Heya! I am getting ready for my first build using fiberglass, my plan is to make Spartan Armor Based off of the Halo 4 Hayabusa Armor Concept.
View media item 2751
I personally really love the Armor set. But me being a newbie I have near no idea what to do for specific bits.
Let me go over my plan, I plan to go the Fiberglass route over EVA Foam, (I dont Have the Steadiest Hand So tearing always happens to me) I am also looking for a realistic looking, and feeling armor. However, I have a few questions about the build.

I will also likely rip the bracers off of a different character, just cause the Halo 4 Hayabusa Concept does not have any.

First off, How would I do a good visor for the helm.
Also, if I wanted to create a scar that actually went into the armor not just a paint scratch but something that has depth what would I do?
Lastly, Any tips for the project, Painting, Applying the resin/fiberglass, Creating the pep.

Again I am new to the creation of armor so any help would be useful.

After doing some thought I changed the armor from the Hayabusa Concept to the Halo 5 Noble Armor, that being my fav Helmet from Halo 5, or atleast one of em!
h5-guardians-render-noble-blue-680e2d469dd248a5a57ed09afd81ba59.png

I do plan to use the Commando Shoulder pieces as I prefer them more
chuck-byas-byas-chuck-commando-s000-lightingstudy-01.jpg

The two actually make a nice combo together, I have it on my Halo Character and it looks great.
I still plan to do everything else using the Noble Armor tho.

So to start with the visor there are many ways but the way I plan to make the visor that fits Once the helmet is peped and resined I'm going to cut out the Visor section and lay that over a Motor cycle visor and cut out the same shape with about a half inch extension for margin of error and slowly grind away until it fits into place.