Few Questions

Status
Not open for further replies.

Coyote

Jr Member
I am still a noob but cant post in the noob forum anymore.. so sorry for the noobish questions

Been like 2 years now since I finished the base of my pep models, got them all up to the bondo stage and went no further. I had no idea how to deal with that stage so they all got left and I hadnt done pep again. This week I finally thought I'd actually try it and see how it works. Seems to be near impossible to get it all on at the same thickness so obviously it needs alot of sanding work etc. What I cant figure out though is how to get such intricate detailing, particuarly in hard to reach areas. I bought a mouse sander just for my models which is fine for larger areas but tiny areas and bits that are inward pointing I have no idea how to do, even the detail sander attachment looks too big for some areas. Not finished yet but it looks like this right now (on a megaman helmet)

k5j7.jpg

When I see people's builds at the finished stage they typically look like this which is what I cant figure out how to do is get all that detailing done and look so smooth

$%28KGrHqVHJBMFIp1COk8HBSNhPUmzLw~~60_12.JPG