Functional Reach TacPad - Mobile Project

Would you like to be notified when beta testing starts?

• Yes, and I have an Android device

Votes: 6 75.0%
  • Yes, and I have an iOS device

Votes: 1 12.5%
  • Yes, and I have both Android and iOS

Votes: 1 12.5%
  • Thanks, but no thanks

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

Fallen

I've been wanting to do a Carter build for several years now, but as part of that I'm working to get back in shape, so the bulk of that build hasn't started yet. Carter has that TacPad on his forearm, and it's always been in my mind that I wanted more than just a static image in place there. Since I have the time before I start on the armor parts of my build, I'm using this opportunity to start the process of making the TacPad something more. As some of you may know, I'm a mobile developer who does primarily iOS but also has experience developing for Android. I want to take that experience and develop a mobile app that I and others can use as a TacPad in the style of Reach with functionality.

I will warn you, that there will likely be some technical jargon in my posts. I'm a nerd, and I love all of the problem solving that comes with writing code and creating functional apps.

The Primary Goal
Build mobile apps for iOS and Android in the style of Reach that can be used to provide useful information throughout conventions.

Ultimately I want to make something that will track and display my health information throughout the day, give me reminders, and ideally be able to control various planned systems in my suit when I build it. I also want to make the app something that I can share with other members to set up and use for themselves with minimal effort.

MVP