Pepakura HALO Infinite Master Chief Fore Arm build - (My first pepakura build)

Status
Not open for further replies.

TylerBH2014

This is my first time using pepakura, but it is not my first time making a cosplay. I've used foam and cardboard, and now I'm trying something different.

I am using templates provided by ShaneDark, who's templates look very accurate in my opinion. And instead of using card-stock, I am using the thin cardboard used in soda, cracker, cereal, and pretty much any junk food box. I feel that it will make my build even stronger while I work on it, hopefully making it easier. I am open to tips and advice about what I'm doing, because it is my first attempt.

My status so far: Left fore arm.
Halo pic.jpg
Halo infinite vambrace.jpg
halo pic 4.jpg
Halo pic 2.jpg

Last edited:
After covering it with fiberglass resin, and waiting till the next day to dry, I then covered it with bondo to smooth it out and get rid of the carboard feel to it.

Bondoing something is quite a challenge. It's not hard, but it's very time consuming. First I sanded it down for about an hour, than I filled up most of the holes and imperfections with plastic wood putty. I then sanded it down again for another hour or so, and finally got this.
IMG_5948.jpg
IMG_5949.jpg

IMG_5950.jpg

Last edited:
We now finally reach the end of the first fore arm. (I won't be posting progress of the other one) As you can see it looks decently convincing. First I primed it with black spray paint. I then painted it with an acrylic olive green. Afterwards I covered it all with some watered down black paint to give it some noticeable grime. Finally I took a metallic silver spray paint, sprayed it onto a paper plate, took a paint brush, and painted all the edges and left over holes and dents to look like battle damage.
IMG_5955.jpg
IMG_5958.jpg
IMG_5959.jpg
IMG_5961.jpg
IMG_5962.jpg
IMG_5963.jpg