Halo Reach security armor

Status
Not open for further replies.

Merandil

Hey guys,

this is my first encounter with pepakura. I've been drooling at every real spartan armor pic for ages and a few days ago i decided not to drool any longer but to start building my own suit of armor :D

As a noob i started viewing a few youtube vids, downloaded pepakura designer, and started cutting and glueing like a mad man.

I started with the helmet, because that was the first file i encounterd. Now that i'm done i think of redoing it when i'm done peping the rest of the suit, because i used way to much hotglue and because of that it is warping in some places.

After i finished the helmet i started searching for more files and stumbled upon the 405th. So i registerd and was waiting aproval... but as restless as i can be sometimes a couldn't wait with buidling the next piece, so before i decieded what kind of armor it was going to be i found the armor wiki and downloaded the pep file for the testarmor of halo wars.
Learing from my mistakes with the helmet this build i was using a lot less glue and it came out a lot more to my liking. But when i tried to put it on it fitted perfecly except for 1 thing, I couldn't bring my hands together in front of my chest. I started a little research and found out that on al the pics of halo wars spartans the chest was indeed as insanly wide as my test piece. So i had to come up with a plan.
My plan is to build my character of halo reach... my own Noble 6.
migumf.png

So back on the internet again and here on the 405th i stumbled upon L3X BLU3R1V3R. He has been an amazing help so far and even got my account verified by walter. He pointed me in the right direction and even sended me the newest version of his Male Mark V Mjolnir Torso Armor (V4) :cool

I will post as soon as i've got the chestpiece glued together.
Here some pictures of what i've made so far (tips, tricks and ofcourse comment is welcome):

Halo Reach helmet:
1z3rxjs.jpg