Halo Sniper Rifle - Papekura model

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kurtmarcus

13620079_1357355857613277_1681187398320596678_n.jpg13718528_1355655864449943_7900785971723122997_n.jpg13776021_1357358544279675_1621963143228232597_n.jpg13726787_1356661847682678_5141466760665816569_n.jpg13754355_1355650344450495_9212989785408576870_n.jpg13754305_1356609477687915_5941472673683393330_n.jpg13466043_1340569072625289_986120069888036421_n.jpg13524304_1340569169291946_7306276397278491513_n.jpg13716133_1355518077797055_2729919061757060608_n.jpg13615317_1350176564997873_494258981619261598_n.jpg
Well, just wana share my Newly build Halo Sniper Rifle. I'm new to paper craft and i need to know how to hardened the paper. I just put masking tape inside to make it stronger but not that strong enough. Appreciate your comments and suggestions. Thank you.

Use resin with hardener, that will firm it up nicely and then if you want you can fiberglass it.

That looks awesome! Which game is it from?

Use resin with hardener, that will firm it up nicely and then if you want you can fiberglass it.

Kinda hard to fiberglass a fully enclosed model. :p

Resin yes and then rondo on the inside.
Kurtmarcus Nice work. How did you get it black?

Last edited by a moderator:

Thanks for the reply LT shiny. I think resin and fiberglass requires mixing and i really have no idea about it. I've seen some clip in youtube but yeah, i think i can try that on the next version. I wish to use home made materials to harden it and this forum community helps a lot so yeah, will try it on the next 1. Not sure also which game is this hehe not playing Halo i dont have xbox lolz. I'm interested building rifles and i've just seen this papekura so i just try it.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Resin is super easy, it even has directions on the can. I really wouldn't fiberglass that beautiful piece.

Resin is literally a liquid even with hardener in it, until the hardener startd... hardening =p