Help! Can't find a .pdo for a Halo 3 Rogue helmet!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anubis42

Hi friends! I'm really new to all of this and I've been spending a lot of time poking around threads trying to find a pepakura file for a Halo 3 Rogue (RvB Carolina) helmet. I've seen a few builds using pepakura but I can't find a file for it anywhere. If someone could point me in the right direction or give me some tips on making my own it would be greatly appreciated!

I'm a Mac guy and I'm running stuff on my dads old (like windows xp) computer for getting the files. I save them as a PDF and email them to myself so I can print them off my Mac because XP won't work with any printer driver that still exists. So I have really limited options when it comes to getting 3D models to put into the program.

Update: I've found a file on here and on another site but I cant get them to open and all it's giving me is "File Failed to Open" when I try.

Could you possibly post a PDF version of it? I've tried three or four other files and they all work fine, but no matter how I try downloading and opening it this one just isn't isn't having it.

Could you possibly post a PDF version of it? I've tried three or four other files and they all work fine, but no matter how I try downloading and opening it this one just isn't isn't having it.

Hey, I'd be glad to help out. The reason you can't open the file is because you need Pepakura Viewer/Designer (Which runs on Windows only) and since you have a Mac, your options are very limited since if we do give you a PDF file version, it can't be changed back (As far as I can tell) so you either need a friend who has Windows and the pep viewer/designer to edit and size the files for what you need or get WINESKIN Winery and do the magic thing with that. (I don't recommend Wineskin as I'm not familiar with it at all, but after doing some searching it seems to be the go to thing, so use caution.)