Help Need Advice On Molding Chestplate

Status
Not open for further replies.

customprops

helllo im kind of new to the 405th ive just finished my first smg and now i am about to mold a chest piece i bought from a prop maker in the uk and was wondering if anyone could

supply any info or tutorials to help me make a mold of it

in response to current posts the prop maker is a friend of mine an he no longer sells halo suits he has now moved into selling iron man and riddick necromonger outfits so he does not mind me making a mold of the chestplate for myself

By molding someone else's chest piece you are stealing their work. A lot of people here get pissed at that sort of thing. Why should you get to make copies(and even sell them?) of something they spent so much time and effort on? You're not going to get any help.

Don't make copies of something another artist made. Make your own out of pep, and we'll show you how to mold it.

Wait - let me be clear on this. You want help and advice on how to mould copies of someone elses work? You have got be be kidding me... When you purchased this did they also sell the you casting/reproduction rights? More details please...

This is the same person who was under suspicion as a re caster of the muckle smg a few days ago? I doubt he has permission. He is most definately recasting and im sure he knows its recasting.