Help please.

Status
Not open for further replies.

mike904

Hello everyone. Im new to the 405th and before I jump into the tutorials on plastering and fiberglassing helments and other armors pieces I decided to start small on pepakura. Creating armor and wepons. But before I can start can anyone help me out with my questions.

1. What do I use for the visor on the helmet? I dont know if you only use them for the plaster ones or not.

2. Also when done assembling the cardstock is there a specific coating or such that I add onto it to make it sturdy?

3. What would be the best way to paint the finished armor. Spray paint or another kind?

If someone could help me out it would be greatly appreciated so I can start making armor and moving onto more complicated creations. :cool

Hello everyone. Im new to the 405th and before I jump into the tutorials on plastering and fiberglassing helments and other armors pieces I decided to start small on pepakura. Creating armor and wepons. But before I can start can anyone help me out with my questions.

[...]

If someone could help me out it would be greatly appreciated so I can start making armor and moving onto more complicated creations. :cool
You should really read the tutorial stickies in the Pepakura and Cardboard Armor forum first before you get any further with your pep work. Start with the simple and basic before you leap into something more advanced.

1. What do I use for the visor on the helmet? I dont know if you only use them for the plaster ones or not.

2. Also when done assembling the cardstock is there a specific coating or such that I add onto it to make it sturdy?

3. What would be the best way to paint the finished armor. Spray paint or another kind?

I think what you're asking is more or less what you would have learned from the tutorials you have skipped.