How do i get you guys to make armor?

Status
Not open for further replies.

RobbyP

Yeah yeah it may be a really dumb question but im just not sure. Someone told me about this place not too long ago and that the 405th makes armor for people! Thats great! I have a very basic request and i just wanted to know, how much it costs, usually how long, stuff like that. Im a noob i know.

Yeah yeah it may be a really dumb question but im just not sure. Someone told me about this place not too long ago and that the 405th makes armor for people! Thats great! I have a very basic request and i just wanted to know, how much it costs, usually how long, stuff like that. Im a noob i know.

Whoever told you that 405th makes armor for people lied to you (or was grossly misinformed). We're a community that exists to create and help others create (among other things) Halo armor. There is a classifieds section reserved for when you achieve "Infantryman" status, but there are very strict guidelines when posting something for sale/trade, and there are VERY few members who do commission work (in fact, all the members that I am aware of who do commission work are currently not accepting commissions).

So, if you really want a suit of Halo armor, but don't want to build it, you can buy it at places like this...

http://www.windycitynovelties.com/237935p/halo-3-master-chief-supreme-edition-adult-costume.html?s_cid=GPE237935&adtype=pla&gclid=CIelmf6e-bECFahFMgod_kAAAg

...but be prepared to spend a lot of money for a crappy-looking Master Chief suit with no character. If, however, you want a customized suit, and are willing to learn, then poke around the site for a while. Look at what people have created and decide if this might be for you.

Welcome to the 405th.