In Desperate Need of Help (MKV)

Status
Not open for further replies.

AdAstra029

So, I have the complete high-definition pep files for the CE MK V by Rhinoc, and I started assembly recently and I noticed that these files are really, really small, and the unfolds I'm using won't really support scaling up past 20%. Has anyone tried messing with these files and know if they're supposed to be like this?

Also, just clarifying, only including the files for reference because I'm brand new to this and have no idea what I'm doing, I don't claim these as my own and each of these I'm pretty sure has the original watermark.

Attachments

• Capture.PNG
    Capture.PNG
    79.2 KB · Views: 246
  • mk v by rhinoc helmet.pdo
    323 KB · Views: 252
  • mk v by rhinoc left bicep.pdo
    40.2 KB · Views: 249
  • mk v by rhinoc left boot.pdo
    50.8 KB · Views: 278
  • mk v by rhinoc left forearm.pdo
    79.8 KB · Views: 261
  • mk v by rhinoc left hand plate.pdo
    12.8 KB · Views: 258
  • mk v by rhinoc left thigh.pdo
    105.1 KB · Views: 256
  • mk v by rhinoc left shin.pdo
    88.1 KB · Views: 248
  • mk_v_by_rhinoc_chest unfold bryce.pdo
    200.7 KB · Views: 252
Are you working in pepakura to open these files? And the software wont let it scale up past 20%? That is very strange. Maybe armorsmith can help with this but I dont know what the cause of this would be. TurboCharizard ?
I am using the official Pepakura software, and it isn't the software that won't let me past 20%, it's the model itself. One of the edge pieces is really large and won't fit on a page in any configuration past that, and what I'm trying to figure out is if it's just my inexperience that's making this seem off or if the files themselves are messed up. I'm honestly guessing it's the former