introduction + Doom 2016 build

Status
Not open for further replies.

PreacherMan

Hey guys!
Long time cosplayer, first time poster (I think? I've had this account for many years to the point where I really have to change my username), two time Halo costumer about to start my first H5 Buck here.
Huge shoutout and thanks to the community for being so supportive with everything- I definitely couldn't have got where I am today without 405th's help. Some of you may be familiar with some of my work (@nathandeluca) or other builds- however, Halo is something I'm looking to put more focus into.

Anyway, this is my Doom 2016 build- I've been playing Doom for 20 years, so figured this would be a useful passion project.

Sean Snow Photography {facebook.com/seansnowphotography] and I had a shoot the other day for bethesda.net, and here's some of the results-
14045984_10206038753802312_3742075571738779456_n.jpg

13962687_10206038753602307_2945809729471601614_n.jpg

14095987_10206038753442303_3328083941135710294_n.jpg

14079480_10206038754042318_843293107831930781_n.jpg

Some of the build process-

BethesdaHighFive_DOOM_NathanDeLuca3_730x548.jpg

BethesdaHighFive_DOOM_NathanDeLuca4_730x475.jpg

https://www.instagram.com/p/BHQtxQUgxAc/?taken-by=nathandeluca

It's wired with a speaker system that'll play the DOOM soundtrack at will, as in the video above

I have a quick non-tutorial I made about it below, I'll copypaste it below.
Cheers guys!

- - - Updated - - -

Before doing anything else, I made sure I’d tracked down the collectibles in-game which had the 3d model for the armour and the various guns I needed to make.
There’s likely better ways to do a lot of this! This is just what I had and did with my limited time and access to materials, so don’t take anything I say as gospel.
Materials needed-
Armor- Exacto knife, spare blades/sharpener, heat gun, dremel with sanding drum, craft foam, 1/4in and 1/2in foam, craft foam, Worbla’s Finest Art