Legendary Wall Trophy (V3)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Revenant1988

So I've been making these things since 2014, but never got around to posting a build thread.

Well, no more!

The design has gone through several changes over the years and I'm currently on version 3.0 of the kit. I do have plans for a V4. Originally I wanted to make one because I've always wanted one in my gaming room. Since you could not buy them, I decided to learn to make it and thus kicked off my journey to learning to sculpt, some CAD stuff, molding and casting. V1 started as a humble pepakura model to get the scale, and then from there everything has been hand made my dudes.

I thought once I made one for myself I'd be "done" but I just keep tinkering with it, making improvements and learning lessons. Here is one I did recently.
painted example.jpg

We're getting ready to move soon, and I have an unsold kit in my garage I want to find a home for before we go, so check the classifieds if ya want it. My V3 mold still has life left in it as well. I really enjoy getting these to my friends and other makers. It is humbling. My biggest achievement with it is that 343i has one of my kits in the Halo Museum! If you see it, give me a shout :)

I'm going to be adding to this thread as I go with my build process. I'd love to hear your feedback, or take any questions.

For now, I'll share some finished examples over the years done by myself and some others.

I did this one in 2017 for a client. This is a V2 and has the old style of teeth.
2017 kit by me (3).jpg

This one is also a V2, 2016 I think and hanging in my local makerspace's display area. I love when we do tours and folks gawk at it. It gets mistaken for a Predator skull frequently.
foundry lobby (1).jpg

This is one of my old V1 kits painted up by JUSTINIAN 117
Justin's version (2).jpg

This one was done recently by a client, they don't have a handle or social media
client example.jpg

Thanks for looking!