MK VII Shoulder

Status
Not open for further replies.

McCool

Hey everybody, this is my first foray into modeling armor pieces. It might be hard to tell right now, but this is the shoulder piece from the default MK VII suit. I didn't see this included anywhere. Who knows, maybe I just totally missed it, I'm still learning how this site is organized. I'm going to model it in two main sections with some detachable greebles for the detail work. That should keep it very easy to print and post-process.

I think now is a good time to mention that I'm also looking to collaborate with other parametric modelers so that I don't end up replicating something someone else has already done.

1635150568906.png

Welcome to the 405th McCool ! A few of us a while back did a group modelling project where we made the Mk VII armour for foam patterns. Some of them have also been released as 3D models, though I've just noticed that the shoulder piece hasn't been uploaded thus far. So this could be a good opportunity to fill that gap.

Out of curiosity, what program are you using to make it?

Welcome to the 405th McCool ! A few of us a while back did a group modelling project where we made the Mk VII armour for foam patterns. Some of them have also been released as 3D models, though I've just noticed that the shoulder piece hasn't been uploaded thus far. So this could be a good opportunity to fill that gap.

Out of curiosity, what program are you using to make it?
I'm using Solidworks, it's what I've been learning in school. But I can limp around Fusion360 as well.