Props My Assualt Rifle

Status
Not open for further replies.

MisterChief

Jr Member
Here's my first attempt at an Assualt Rifle! Any help for next time I try it would be mucho appreciated!
Gun001.jpg

Gun002.jpg

Gun003.jpg

Gun004.jpg

Gun005.jpg

Gun006.jpg

Gun007.jpg

Gun008.jpg

Not bad, It not perfect but still pretty cool. Try adding resin/bondo. Another word of advice would be using non-corrogated cardboard. But still, good work!

Yeah, as Overlord said.

The lining of the cardboard ruins it.
Before you think I'm being an ass, I'm not.

Its the Cardboard, Using corrogated does Ruin the image a bit, but with a bit of bondo should fix that

Heres a little tip about the cardboard. I've been using it for about 2 years now, nothing else, and ive got the perfect system to make it look as real as possible. Before painting, take masking take, and put it on top of the visible corrogation. Next, use glue, and with you're fingers aply it on the edges of the tape once its on the cardboard. Make sure the glue covers the tape, so the edge of the tape doesn't come off, and so the glue creates a "ramp". After you're finished, paint the gun, and you'll find that its almost impossible to see the tape. You can't see it from 15cm away If you do it right!

CHEERS!

Xtreme TACTICS 101 said:
Heres a little tip about the cardboard. I've been using it for about 2 years now, nothing else, and ive got the perfect system to make it look as real as possible. Before painting, take masking take, and put it on top of the visible corrogation. Next, use glue, and with you're fingers aply it on the edges of the tape once its on the cardboard. Make sure the glue covers the tape, so the edge of the tape doesn't come off, and so the glue creates a "ramp". After you're finished, paint the gun, and you'll find that its almost impossible to see the tape. You can't see it from 15cm away If you do it right!

CHEERS!

This man's got a plan.