My First Armor - ODST [Kinda Picture Heavy]

Status
Not open for further replies.

exodia1010

Hey all!
First off: I'm rather impressed with everyone that has ever posted anything relating to personal projects (I've been quite the lurker :p ).
Now for my presentation!

Like I said, I've been researching and looking and I found Hugh's PEP files to be the most awesomest (its a word) for what I'm going for. Other sources are heavy from the wikia resource database so I thank anyone/everyone that contributed there. This is my first attempt at any kind of armor build/pepakura work. During a 4 hours drive my friend mentioned about pepakura and I Google'd it and thus the work began!

I wanted a little background story to my character as I'm one of "those guys". So the story of this character was a sole survivor of a planet glassing. He's been listed as KIA in all UNSC accounts and is forced to survive of the land and fight for survival against the rebel factions and the remnant Covenant forces. His armor is falling apart, but he is able to keep it together by recovering parts from his fallen comrades and the traders/scavengers he comes across. After 25 years of living in solitude a UNSC fleet appears in orbit and starts a landing force, targeting the major cities. The ODST is recovered and he finds that all other UNSC personnel on the planet are either now officially KIA or allied with rebel forces engaged with UNSC ground teams. He is dubbed the "Forgotten ODST" since his armor is rag-tagged and there is no one alive that remembers him pre-glass.

Here is a piece-by-piece progress view (Updated on November 15, 2013:
ArmorProgressView_zpsa82ee6f1.png

I appreciate any and all feedback! Here are some examples of my work! Click Here to get taken to the project's album. Enjoy :D

ShowOff_zps6146a5a9.jpg
Helmet_zpsdadf2c3b.jpg
Fight_zps17ccc9a5.jpg
ShinWearing_zps7aeca268.jpg

Attachments

• ArmorProgressView_zpsa82ee6f1.png
    ArmorProgressView_zpsa82ee6f1.png