My First Build Halo Spartan x Greek Spartan

Status
Not open for further replies.

Austuck117

I have been meaning to post this for a while now. I actually completed this project a little over a year ago, but never got around to posting the images. So here it is, my first armor build. I built this when I was a Junior and Senior in high school for "Ranger Day," which is basically a field day, with competitions, chariot races, and free dress privileges. I made costumes every year (except freshman year), but had been planning what I would wear Senior year since i was a freshman. I took Latin class and was always a fan of Greek and Roman culture, so I decided to build a cross between a Halo Spartan and a Greek Spartan. I underestimated how difficult it would be and did not really have enough time to do what I originally planned (helmet, chest plate, greaves, gauntlets, spear, and shield), and had to settle with only the helmet and the chest plate. Nevertheless, I was happy with the final product and it was a big hit among my classmates.

Attachments

• 1.jpg
    1.jpg
    52.1 KB · Views: 231
  • 03.jpg
    03.jpg
    58.6 KB · Views: 213
  • 04.jpg
    04.jpg
    38.2 KB · Views: 212
  • 05.jpg
    05.jpg
    35.4 KB · Views: 219
  • 06.jpg
    06.jpg
    63.7 KB · Views: 198
  • 07.jpg
    07.jpg
    54.6 KB · Views: 219
  • 08.jpg
    08.jpg
    57.3 KB · Views: 207
  • 09.jpg
    09.jpg
    50.9 KB · Views: 206
  • 10.jpg
    10.jpg
    52.1 KB · Views: 205
  • 11.jpg
    11.jpg
    56.1 KB · Views: 231
I am currently working on a 2.0 version that will have the greaves, the guantlets, a CQB helmet (instead of a Mark VI), and possibly a new chest plate. I also have plans for a shield and a spear, and adding a plume to the helmet. These are still in the design stage and I only have the helmet and the greaves built in pepakura (have to wait until Spring to start hardening), so it will be a while until I have something that I can show you.