My first Build! hayabusa helmet! Done with PEP.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tm92

This is my first build ever let me know what you think i like it so far, and now i need to get gloves so i can work with the resin.

Took me a few days.
PICTURES ON THIS LINK :$

The picture size is so big and i dont want to rescale everyone and uppload them here.
Sorry for beeing lazy! :eek

So feedback would be great, this is my first try and i feel that it is good! also i think the scaling is good. Sorry for any english mistakes i might have done! :)

Last edited by a moderator:
First try on a hayabusa. That's a challenge. But as I can see on your pics you've beaten it. Really good pepakura job. Scaling also looks alright to me. I don't know the pep-file, but I hope there are some supports included to prevent warpage and add stability and symmetry to your helmet. I am at the same stage with my Mark VI HD right now, just waiting for my resin/fiberglassing and security equipment to arrive. Good luck with your build, really looking good so far.

First try on a hayabusa. That's a challenge. But as I can see on your pics you've beaten it. Really good pepakura job. Scaling also looks alright to me. I don't know the pep-file, but I hope there are some supports included to prevent warpage and add stability and symmetry to your helmet. I am at the same stage with my Mark VI HD right now, just waiting for my resin/fiberglassing and security equipment to arrive. Good luck with your build, really looking good so far.

Thanks! :D there was not any support beams with the PEP file, so i am a little worried to start using resin! :O Thanks for the the compliments! :D

Looks really good fella, it took me months of peping to get to the point here I was ready enough to post anything on here and only just started posting after joining in February.
Keep it up fella!

Thanks, Ross