My Helmet Progress

Status
Not open for further replies.

nickb2325

Well I was wondering what some of you guys thought. I didn't bondo it to smooth it out due to my lack of time before halloween. I will take time for that next year. But other than that let me know what you think. Maybe there are some easy cheap ways I can make it look better?

All the pictures are on my site. http://nickblanton.com

ak's arent nearly as good as m16's, but if thats what you like go for it. i love my dad's m1 garand, its a wonderful gun to shoot. oh and nicce helmet i guess. haha

Yeah, i collect guns. I mainly buy AK parts kits because they are cheap. They are easy to fix back up, because the receivers are easy to fold. So i fix them and sell them to make money. M16's are nice but aren't my favorite by far. I am a college student. If I had more money I would buy nicer guns. Until then I will stick with AK's. But please I really would like a few comments on the helmet. I would like a few easy things to make it look better quick.

Buckeye said:
Well I was wondering what some of you guys thought. I didn't bondo it to smooth it out due to my lack of time before halloween. I will take time for that next year. But other than that let me know what you think. Maybe there are some easy cheap ways I can make it look better?

All the pictures are on my site. http://nickblanton.com
Very cool, Thats turning out really good!!! (y)

Last edited by a moderator:
That's pretty good man, Looks like the chest plates of the armor are coming along good too, I did think it was funny to see a gun in the oven though, peace-

Helmet looks pretty good, I think it could use a little detailing, though... even if you don't want to bondo to add shape, just painting black lines in would make it look a little more finished.

Buckeye said:
what do you mean by black lines? like along the creases or folds?