my winterised EOD combo (just started)

Status
Not open for further replies.
well. this project is done. and i have learnt alot, and i mean alot. i am now a GRP expert at uni, and i can now be in a romm filled with solvents and not get dizzy.

while my armour is quite low quality compared to most peoples armour (and it took longer than most people) i enjoyed making it, and everyone else who i know has no idea how good everyone elses armour is, so thats good. there are some pics here of me at a party wearing it (a few days after it was 100% complete, and the picture of the AR shows why i didnt resin it.

65483137446290012617884.jpg

there is someone behing me (thats why my shoulder looks a bit odd) this shot was very lucky, and taken my someone dresses as Pvt Joker from FMJ (lol, he was the photographer) as the visor looks gold and reflective. in fact they are just yellow lenses from sun glasses, and they only look gold because of my face. the light on the AR works (and most people we fascinated by that) and my armour was surprisingly comfortable, i could even sit down.

16369748691117434870069.jpg

another full body shot. as you can see, no boots (well, just plain boots) i never got round to doing them and it had snowed outside, so i couldnt have worn them. the guy in the background is RAF, an ex cadet (it was a cadet disco). it was odd that most of the older people were more wowed by my armour than the younger people eho simply though that i had bought if from ebay. the yout of today, no apreciation (lol, sarcastic, im still youth)

74650474860157311578337.jpg

me, from behind, whith pegobear, eating food.
i didnt want to eat or drink ANYTHING that night, becase if i needed the toilet, i would have been screwed.

AAAAND FINNALY!
16305413744639801531788.jpg

THIS is why i didnt resin the gun.